Volume. 12228

Iran proposes to create joint bank with D8 countries
PDF Print E-mail
Font Size Larger Font Smaller Font
c_330_235_16777215_0___images_stories_edim_02-d8(1).jpgIran has proposed to establish a joint bank with Developing-8 Group of countries.
The idea was voiced by governor of Iran's Central Bank Mahmoud Bahmani, heading the panel of experts of Islamic Republic's Central Bank, who participated in the second meeting of the heads of central banks of D-8 countries, which was held on November 22nd in Islamabad, Pakistan.
Proposing the idea of establishing a joint bank between the D-8 countries, Bahmani noted that it would be necessary for such a bank to use other currencies, rather than USD or Euros.
Bahmani expressed satisfaction with increased trade volume between the countries, which has increased in the last 5 years.
Bahmani noted that the limitations and restrictions of the trade should be removed, to allow further expansion of cooperation between the member countries.
The Developing 8 (D-8 or Developing Eight) are a group of developing countries with large Muslim populations that have formed an economic development alliance.
It consists of Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Nigeria, Pakistan, and Turkey. The objectives of D-8 Organization for Economic Cooperation are to improve member states' position in the global economy, diversify and create new opportunities in trade relations, enhance participation in decision-making at international level, and improve standards of living.
(Source: Trend.az)

rssfeed socializeit
Socialize this
Subscribe to our RSS feed to stay in touch and receive all of TT updates right in your feed reader
Twitter Facebook Myspace Stumbleupon Digg Technorati aol blogger google reddit